ind vs nz

New Zealand won the series by 3 – 0


Mt Manganui: New Zealand revenge India’s whitewash in the five-match T-20 series. In the third and final ODI, New Zealand won the match by 5 wickets. New Zealand surpassed the target of 297 for the victory. New Zealand’s Henry Nichols was named the man of the match and Ross Taylor was given the man of the series title.

India batted first against New Zealand at KL Rahul’s century, scoring 296 runs. Martin Guptill and Henny Nichols got off to a fantastic start to New Zealand. The duo partnership scored a century for the first wicket. Guptill was dismissed for 66 runs. Chahal then dismissed the captain Ken Williamson for 22. But till then New Zealand had taken control of the match. Nichols scored 80 runs. He was dismissed by Shardul Thakur.

Ravindra Jadeja dismissed Ross Taylor just for 22 runs. But Tom Latham and Colin de Grandholm made New Zealand an easy win. Latham scored a not out 32 and Colin scored 58 not out.

From India, Chahal took the highest 3 wickets while Thakur and Jadeja took one wicket each.

Earlier in the third match, New Zealand won the toss and decided to bowl first. The Indian innings started with Prithvi Shaw and Mayank Agarwal but Mayank failed again. He was dismissed by one run. Captain Virat Kohli also failed this time and scored just 9 runs. After back to back two wickets Prithvi and Shreyas Iyer were on the field. Prithvi started an aggressive game with his style. But misunderstanding between duo he was run out. He scored 40 runs. When the Prithvi was out, India’s scored just 62 runs for 3 wickets.

After that, Iyer and KL Rahul control the innings. Both of them raised the score and take India into a sustainable position. The duo shared a 100 runs partnership for the fourth wicket. Iyer was dismissed for 62 runs.

After Iyer, Rahul completed his fourth century in ODIs. After a century, he was dismissed for 112 runs. India challenge New Zealand for 297 in 50 overs. Hamish Bennett took 4 wickets from New Zealand.

Leave a Reply